christmas

Christmas greetings from Kuching!!!!!!

christmas

It’s a gigantic Christmas tree by Kuching standard. Even at 10pm there were still lots of people flocking to this town square. (By the way, 10pm is considered bedtime for most Kuching folks! – young and old). I was surprised to see kids pretty much awake and playing around the Christmas tree – this is afterall school holidays, they are happy to stay up late!!

 christmas

Watching these kids running about chasing bubbles – blown from a bubble machine, it made me think of the kids in my family. They came back to Kuching this time last year to eat all the laksa and kolo-mee (famous food of Sarawak) they possibly could… and of course not forget counting their presents!

These pictures of big and small, old and young are my family. It’s Christmas time and I don’t have the little nieces and nephews to jump all over me I think I’m allowed to be sentimental 😉

Here’s to Ee-wen, Sheng-yi, Tien-yi, Fang-yi, Xin-yi, Qin-yi, Cheng Yi, Ee-ming and Yong Yi… koko/ee-ee miss you all!

