Life in Singapore is fast and furious. Lots of people… I mean lots of fast walking people, massive traffic especially in places like Orchard Road and Chinatown. It’s so unlike Kuching. I felt so lost and my mind was boggling like I mustn’t slow down or else I’ll be knocked off by people passing by.

I was able to squeeze in a trip down to Orchard Road during the weekend. Amidst the hustle and bustle of Orchard Road, this group of energetic youngsters were playing their drums and musical instrument in front of Wheelock Place. For a couple of hours only I think they had managed to collect quite a bit of money in their box. Cheers to them!!

spore

And this caucasian was basking alone… I wonder how much he got that day…

spore

Police personnel were every where in Orchard… in front of buildings, behind shopping malls… I don’t think Encik Selamat hangs out at Orchard road though.. 😉

spore

This is the guy the Singapore Government is looking for.

WANTED

Mas Selamat Kastari

fugitive

Here are some pictures of Singapore 

I was told that this Chinese temple in Chinatown holds one of Buddha’s tooth.

spore

And this is St. Andrew’s Cathedral.

spore

