A friend call me up this morning and asked if I would like to go fishing with them. I decided to meet up with them at the location but a bit later in the day. At 2 pm I arrived at the place and they had been there since 10 or 11 am but caught like 2 fish and a small crab.

Anyway, they told me that there was a fishing competition that morning and I missed it, or well, I do need my beauty sleep. I took some photos until my camera ran out of battery.

Pic 1 : Some people still fishing in the distant. This location have always been a fishing ground for anglers due to the deep channel and its construction which was built further into the sea.

miri

Pic 2 : View of the new Miri River mouth. This is where some of the ships that service the oil rigs would go out to sea.

miri

Pic 3 : View of Miri Town from the location.

miri

Pic 4: This picture I took from a forum that my friend had posted his pictures.

miri

This entry is contributed by Miri Guy

