You will never find a traffic jam at this garden. It was a warm beautiful Sunday when I went to the Traffic Garden at Kenyalang Park. It has been a while since I was there…oh..err.. maybe 3(0) years ago!! It is (was) a garden where kids learn about traffic rules. I’m not sure whether the council still conduct such courses for the kids these days.

During my brothers’ time the traffic school even had those paddling go-carts (imagine Fred Flintstone’s car), you could use your own bicycles too if you had one. Then there would be real traffic police teaching you to read road signs and making sure you follow the traffic rules. It was serious business and I think they even had to collect merit points too.

gdn

gdn

gdn

I like this sign on the over-head bridge…

gdn

These are real, working traffic light…

gdn

gdn

gdn

So true… life is so precious.

And this I must show you… picture taken yesterday…

gdn

…picture taken…err…well… 30 years ago… some place same spot!

gdn

picture by courtesy of my sister!! HA! I was a baby then… not even allow to hang around any lamp post! 😉

