Kenyalang Park holds lots of memories for me. I grew up in one of these houses in the 70s.  It used to be a dead-end road (on the right of this picture). As a kid in those days when computers were not yet invented, I used to play in the drain or climb the umbrella tree in front of my house. Those were good old days!

kenyalang

These two hills weren’t there until a few months back. It used to be one big ‘hilly jungle’ and my brothers used to play football with their friends on top of the hill.

kenyalang

I used to walked through Traffic Garden (via the small little gate in my previous pictures) to get to my school … yup this was my school until primary 3!

kenyalang

…and my classroom! 😉

kenyalang

The rest of the pictures are Kenyalang Park post office, houses and shops which have not changed a bit since the 70s.

kenyalang

kenyalang

kenyalang

kenyalang

kenyalang

This is my life and also my family’s. We grew up in this place and every corners bring back memories for us siblings.

Here’s to my cheche (big sister) and my brothers.

