Have you ever noticed this house along Jalan Tabuan? It has been here for the past 82 years.

craft

craft

I spent my Saturday afternoon wandering inside this place. It was like a child going inside a candy store, everything so yummy, I want everything! Well, I like crafts and I have always been proud of Sarawak’s great handy works.

craft

Handbags made from beads with destinctively Sarawak natives’ designs.

craft

Necklaces

craft

craft

Little purse.

craft

Bambo baskets.

craft

craft

 Ceramic

craft

Gerald Goh (General Manager) informed me that they do (songket/pua) weaving, wood carving, native food cooking, etc demonstrations. The mention of FOOD… I told Gerald I’ll be back. I’m sure they need a taster 😉

Oh by the way, this place has its own traditional massage spa using oil from their ginger garden.

To know more about Sarakraf, visit: www.sarakraf.com.my

 

