I can’t stop talking about food… life is either you “eat to live” or you “live to eat”. I’m lucky to live in this multi-cultural land where I can have different kinds food…curry rice (Malay/Indian), bamboo chicken (Iban), or kolomee (Hakka) for my breakfast, lunch, dinner, supper, tea break, brunch and those ‘tiny’ meals in between 😉

Bak-chang – glutinous rice with pork cooked in spices

tea time

The picture below has homemade sushi in the background and angkukueh on foreground. Angkukueh is made of glutinous rice flour for the red/green ‘skin’ and it’s filled with beans paste or some like in this angkukueh recipe filled with peanuts.

tea time

One of my favourite… yuchakueh (deep-fried fritters). Great with laksa gravy or dunk in a hot kopi-o!!

tea time

This is panggang. Panggang is actually a Malay word means grill. This is glutinous rice with sambal fillers wrapped in banana leaf and grilled over coal. It is delicious.

tea time

And this is agar-agar. Agar-agar is firmer than jelly (jello) and it is a bit ‘crunchy’. I love agar-agar with coconut milk flavour.

tea time

