Another year has passed and it’s August again. 1st of August marked the day Kuching gained its city status 20 years ago. We have all these celebrations lined up, regatta, food festival, garden show, street parade etc etc. And these has gotten me really busy running here and there trying to cover every events I can. Unfortunately, there’s only one me, two hands and two very short legs (couldn’t catch up with everyone) and one small camera.

So here are some pictures of the first day food festival at Kuching City South council ground. This food fair will be here until the 24th…so come on (chow) down ๐Ÿ˜‰

I love satay!!! I love barbeque wings! I love FOOOOOOOD!!!

Don’t worry it’s not live birds! The birds WERE alive, yes…

I’m not promoting Richmond here… just that I like their sign best. So cute it’s making me think twice about having Mary’s little ‘cute’ lamb chop. (Was that Chicken Little and that fish from Nemo??) – just joking folks! They do have the best sign.

์•ˆ๋…•ํ•˜์„ธ์š”, kimchi for you?

ไฝ ๅฅฝ,Taiwan snacks anyone?

Sawatdeekah, lovely pineapple rice…

With all these wonderful, international variety of food you’ll just have to come with an empty stomach!

…and bring your own table and chairs…or be like me eat and walk at the same time – good for digestion so you can eat more as you walk along ๐Ÿ˜‰

