So this is a Saturday; the day you choke your alarm clock, take looong breakfast or why bother-just sleep late and have brunch.

But I did get up early and went groceries shopping in one of the local supermarkets and guess what I saw? Apart from the promotions and sales I mean; one of my co-workers, Ida, doing voluntary charity work.

There at the concourse is a small table with pamphlets, standies and a bunch of folks working hard to inform passerby about “Sarawak Children’s Cancer Society” and the noble work that they do to bring some relief and care to children with cancer and their families.

Okay, seeing Ida there makes me feel a bit “guilty” for not helping out more, my 10 bucks donation is so minuscule! So  after reading this entry, if any of you warm hearted folks want to help, you can contact :-

Sarawak Children’s Cancer Society

Maxwell Villa 2, Off Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg

93590, Kuching

Tel : 082-245876

Fax : 082-255876

Email : sccs2001@tm.net.my

