Every visitors to Kuching must, MUST… go to Sarawak Cultural Village! (I’m not paid to say this nor doing a free ad for SCV). I had to pay to get in like anyone else 😦

Anyway, it was my 5th or 6th time visiting SCV. Everything looks the same but there’s a new routine in the show. It’s more entertaining now particularly the Orang Ulu performance! – maybe I just like men with blowpipes 😉

I think I’d rather have a blowpipe hanging in my house than a skull…

dsc02509

Bamboo crafts making.

dsc02510

Peter’s new home…

dsc02521

dsc02522

At their Chinese neighbour’s home.

dsc02603

Chas training his ‘chi’…

dsc02608

dscn6243

dscn6248

Lo and behold! We met the ‘king of sape’ himself…Jerry Kamit! (the one on the left). On the right… a tourist from Singapore…hahaha…

Thanks Mr Kamit for letting me use your music in my video clips 🙂

