Last Saturday, I was at the launching of the book, “Nonah or The Ghost of Gunung Mulu”. It was a gathering of friends, families, children from the SCCS, press, authors to witness the launching of this new book. “Payah” series are books with local flair.

The author, Margaret Lim, proudly I say she’s my aunt. (I know, I know with my sort of writing ‘skill’… you’d probably think I’m adopted!)😉

dscn6717

Aunt Maggie and her daughter, Su Jen who has been doing the illustrations for all her books. Beautiful work Su Jen!

dscn6690

Einhard is the marketing and sales director of the family publishing company Fairy Bird Children’s Books. If you want to buy these books, this is the man you look for!!

dscn6728

Or you can order directly from their website. Now remember for every book you purchased online, you’ll also help raise funds for the Sarawak Children’s Cancer Society (SCCS).

Read more on the book launch in the STAR online.