Look what I’ve found… cat’s whiskers plant right in my friend’s garden (she has a lot of interesting plants in her garden I must say).

dscn6769

dscn6770

Cat’s whiskers (orthosiphon aristatus) is a medicinal herb. It is known as misai kucing in Malay and is believed to have anti-allergic, anti-hypertensive, anti-inflammatory and diuretic properties.

It is used for treating ailments of the kidney, bladder stone, urinary tract infection, liver and bladder problems, diabetes, rheumatism and gout. It is also used to reduce cholesterol and blood pressure.

dscn6771

dscn6775

I’m glad I have been drinking cat whisker’s tea for a while now coz I was told it could ‘flush clean my system’ and to ‘clear my fatty cells away’…😉 A TCM (traditional Chinese medicine) doctor suggested I pick a few leaves, dry it then pour in hot boiling water and I’ll have my cup of cat whisker’s tea. Good idea… I’ll be visiting my friend more often now!!