I was on the way down from Serian the other day and thought of dropping by this temple on the hill by the Kota Sentosa/Bau/Serian junction.

I’m not a religious person nor am I a Buddhist or Taoist. But working with a company that does research into traditions, cultures and with every intention of preserving them have led me to questions about my own Chinese root. My lineage is another story for another day.

Most of the Chinese temples that I went to have these Chinese wordings on their entrance pillars.

P1010017

P1010020

More wordings on the interior walls.

P1010032

P1010036

P1010037

P1010044

There are stories to be told on these walls… history of the temple, history of its origin, history of its deities.

Aaahhh… how I wish I have paid attention during my Chinese language classes😐